Tuesday, June 18, 2013

First official photograph of the 2015 Suzuki MotoGP bike revealed

Yes, that's the first official pic of the 2015 Suzuki MotoGP bike!

Suzuki have confirmed their return to MotoGP in 2015 and are already testing the prototype machine at the Catalunya circuit in Spain. Davide Brivio will the team manager for Suzuki's factory racing effort in MotoGP in 2015, while Randy De Puniet is development rider for the new 1000cc inline-four GP racer from Hamamatsu.

In the last four decades, Suzuki won six MotoGP world championships - 1976 and 1977 (Barry Sheene), 1981 (Marco Lucchinelli), 1982 (Franco Uncini), 1993 (Kevin Schwantz) and 2000 (Kenny Roberts Jr.) After the 2000 season, until the time they pulled out of MotoGP at the end of 2011, Suzuki were not very successful in MotoGP and how they'll fare with their comeback to the sport in 2015 is anybody's guess.

The press note from Suzuki, which announces the Company's return to MotoGP, also says the revived MotoGP project will help Suzuki towards development of future production models, which means the 2015 GSX-R1000 should really be something to watch out for!

Official video after the jump...


Anonymous said...

you forgot Franco Uncini
in 1982

peep said...

Franco Uncini won the 1982 MGP on a Suzuki



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato