Saturday, September 18, 2010

Peraves E-Tracer wins Progressive Automotive X Prize

Peraves E-Tracer Automotive X Prize Peraves E-Tracer Automotive X Prize
We'd sure like to ride that thing...!

It’s a bit weird, a bit wild and even though it isn’t a motorcycle, the Peraves E-Tracer is probably interesting enough for most people who read Faster and Faster. It’s certainly fast enough – with 150kW (204bhp) and 220Nm from its electric motor, the E-Tracer can sprint from zero to 100km/h in less than four seconds and is electronically limited to a top speed of 240km/h. Derestricted, the E-Tracer could hit a top speed of 330km/h, claim its creators. And that’s not all – it also has a range of 300km, if you travel at a constant speed of 100km/h, after which you hit reserve – 30km at 80km/h. Impressive!

Apparently, we are not the only people who’re impressed with what the E-Tracer is capable of. This ‘thing’ has also won the 2010 Progressive Insurance Automotive X PRIZE, in the Alternative Class (Tandem), beating more than 30 other entrants to claim its prize. For more details, visit the official website here

Via: AutoblogGreen

No comments:



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato