Sunday, November 08, 2009

2010 Aprilia Dorsoduro Factory revealed

The 2010 Aprilia Dorsoduro Factory gets carbonfibre parts, forged aluminium wheels, Brembo brakes, adjustable Sachs fork and no ABS...

Here are the first pics of the new Aprilia Dorsoduro Factory, which is still fitted with the earlier 750cc, 92bhp, 82Nm v-twin engine with ride-by-wire throttle control and three riding modes – sport, touring and rain – which let you customise the bike’s power delivery as needed. The steel tube trellis/aluminium beam frame also remains unchanged, though half of it is now painted red and looks better than ever before.

As you’d expect on an Aprilia with ‘Factory’ in its name, the Dorsoduro gets a lot of carbonfibre bits, adjustable 43mm Sachs fork, Brembo brakes with radial-mount callipers at the front and forged aluminium wheels. There’s also a new analog/digital dashboard with a computer-controlled self-diagnostic system. And since this is supposed to be a more ‘hard core’ machine, the Dorsoduro Factory doesn’t get ABS, so you can brake-slide it into turns like all those supermoto racers you see on television…

Aprilia is likely to announce details on availability and pricing for the 2010 Dorsoduro in the next one or two days, during the EICMA Show in Italy.

Via OmniMoto

No comments:



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato