Saturday, June 14, 2008

Officially Licensed NASCAR chopper for US$48,600

A limited edition NASCAR Harley, yours for a mere US$48,600...

For American motorcyclists who are also NASCAR fans, you’d be interested in the officially licensed NASCAR 60th Year motorcycle series, commissioned by Destination Daytona and built by Thunder Mountain Custom Cycles.

Featuring Harley’s Twin Cam 110B engine, six-speed gearbox, whitewall tyres and… er…, custom embroidered seats, the NASCAR Series will be limited to just 60 bikes. For your US$48,600 you get the bike, plus a painting by NASCAR artist Sam Bass, a NASCAR leather jacket, an invitation for the motorcycle delivery event at Destination Daytona on the 3rd of July, and two passes for the NASCAR race.

For those who’re interested, get more information on the official website here

Also see:
Funky BMW: Rodney Aguiar’s 1983 R80ST
Lamborghini Design 90: It was all bull...
Rotohak: The 325bhp BMW sidecar that… isn’t one!
Memorable: The mid-1980s Honda VF1000R
Aprilia RS3 Cube: F1 tech in MotoGP...
The US$140,000 Neander 1400 Turbodiesel!
Supermanx: One of the coolest café racers ever...
Howard's Killer Customs’ US$150,000 hubless-wheeled chopper!

External links:
Up yours: Wheelie action from Fast Bikes, here and here!

No comments:



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato