Thursday, March 20, 2008

Motorcycle Bloggers International: 2008 Awards announced

Motorcycle Bloggers International (MBI) have announced the winners of the 2008 Riders Choice Awards. Decided on the basis of votes given by thousands of motorcycle riders in 77 countries, these awards recognize significant achievements (and, well, serious lapses in judgment!) during 2007, by motorcycle and related product manufacturers, persons and organizations.

Some of the winners are:

Object of Lust: Ducati Desmosedici RR

Best Concept Motorcycle or Scooter: Honda Evo6

Best New in 2007 Scooter: Piaggio MP3 400

Best New in 2007 Motorcycle: Triumph Street Triple 675

Most Disappointing Motorcycle: Suzuki B-King

The MBI Riders Choice Awards are unique in that the nominees and winners are chosen by everyday riders around the world, not by professional journalists. The awards reflect the judgment of the motorcycle buying public, not motorcycle industry insiders.

For more information about the MBI and its members, please visit the MBI website, and for the complete list of 2008 MBI Awards nominees and winners, go here.

Also see:
Faster and Faster: The Best of 2007
Ready to rock: The 2008 Moto Guzzi Stelvio 1200 4V
Tilt this: The amazing Peraves MonoTracer!
Memorable: The singularly sexy Ducati Supermono
Franco Sbarro's Pendolauto, a four-wheeled 'motorcycle'!
Sheene tribute: Chris Vermeulen-replica GSX-R1000
F1 tech in MotoGP: The Aprilia RS3 Cube...
Hot or not: EDR Performance’s 131bhp Yamaha YZF R6
Racer specials: Japan-only Fireblade and CBR600RR!

External links:
JJ2S X4 500: A four-cylinder, two-stroke concept bike!
KTM RC8 ringtones...

2008 Yamaha R1 vs Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R? Here's the showdown!

And here's the 2008 Aprilia Tuono, in all its brand-new silver/orange glory! The bike remains unchanged mechanically and for us, it's still one of the best streetfighters in the world...
Pics: MCN

No comments:



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato