Thursday, July 19, 2007

MotoGP: Loris Capirossi to move to Rizla Suzuki for the 2008 season!

One of the most experienced and talented riders on the MotoGP circuit, Loris Capirossi will move from Ducati to Rizla Suzuki for 2008

According to a report on MCN, Ducati rider Loris Capirossi has reached an agreement with the Rizla Suzuki team and will be leaving Ducati at the end of this year.

Of the two current Rizla Suzuki riders, Chris Vermeulen will be staying on with the team in 2008, but John Hopkins is moving to Kawasaki next year. So while Capirossi will fill Hopkins' place at Suzuki, at Ducati, it seems almost certain that Marco Melandri will be joining the Italian team alongside Stoner, who's already confirmed for 2008.

Also see:
The 2007 MotoGP season: A race-by-race account
Cycle World: A chat with Mick Doohan...
MotoGP bikes: The last three decades
Fiat 500 paintjob for Yamaha's MotoGP bikes...
Braking harder: Beringer shows the way ahead
Hot scoot: The Peugeot Satelis 125 Compressor!
The most desirable streetbike in the world is...?

No comments:



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato