Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Chris Pfeiffer wins TT Freestyle Championship

Chris Pfeiffer gets it up for the ladies in the audience...

Stunt riding maestro, and current European Stunt Riding champ Chris Pfeiffer has won the TT Freestyle Championship, which was a part of the centenary celebrations at the 100th Isle of Man TT races. The 37 year old from Halblech, Germany, performed on his BMW F800 at the Douglas Promenade on the IoM, with more than 10,000 spectators in attendance.

Though he was up against some of the world’s top freestyle stunt riders – including Humberto Ribeiro from Portugal, Zoltan Angyal from Hungary, and Matti Tepsa from Sweden – Pfeiffer managed to hold his own, and won the TT Freestyle Trophy after three days of some hard riding. Says Pfeiffer, ‘The weather on Sunday was very wet, which made things extremely slippery. I was a bit worried, as I hadn't been riding my F800 much, because I have been doing lots of off-road preparation for Erzberg. However, in the wet, slippery conditions I felt completely at home, so this probably helped me in the end!’

Pfeiffer also appreciates those who actually race at the Isle of Man. He says, ‘Those guys are seriously brave. To do what they do on public roads is something special. I couldn't believe how many slow corners there are on the course, so to achieve average speeds of almost 130mph over a 37-mile lap is amazing.’

Also see:
Istituto Europeo di Design: The world's most beautiful bikes
Ecosse Spirit ES1: Reinventing the superbike...
Motorcycles: What happens when petrol runs out?
Bikes, instead of fighter jets, for an ex-Top Gun!
Ducati PS1000 LE: Mr Smart rides again
Memorable: 1983 Suzuki XN85 Turbo
Calling all motorcyclists: Listen up!

No comments:



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato