Wednesday, May 09, 2007

MV Agusta F4 R 312 wins MasterBike 2007

Randy Mamola shows his wheelie skills haven't diminished over the years...

Every year, motorcycle journalists from various bike mags from around the world get together, and do the MasterBike, where they decide on which is the best superbike / sportsbike in the world.

The MasterBike 2007 was recently held at the Jerez circuit in Spain, and the bike which is currently billed as the world’s fastest production motorcycle – the MV Agusta F4 R 312 – beat the Ducati 1098 and the Aprilia RSV 1000 to win the ‘Italian Superbike’ category.

The F4 R 312 beat the Yam R1 and the Triumph 675 to take top honours in the MasterBike 2007

Then, in the final smackdown, the F4 R 312 also beat the Yamaha R1 (winner of the 2007 Japanese Superbike category) and the Triumph 675 (winner of the 2007 Supersport 600 class), taking overall top honours in the MasterBike 2007. This win comes at a good time for MV, as they prepare to go racing in World Superbikes next year with Carl Fogarty’s team.

Also see:
Godly: The MV Agusta F4 1000 Senna
Sin City: The Volkswagen GX3
The greatest 11s: Suzuki GSX-R1100 and Kawasaki ZZR1100
Supermoto supreme: 2007 Husaberg FS55e
Turbo Hayabusa sets new streetbike speed record!
Wildlife: 2007 KTM 990 SuperDuke R

No comments:



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato