Tuesday, March 13, 2007

2007 Repsol-replica Honda Fireblade CBR1000RR

The 2007 Repsol-replica CBR1000RR. A must-have for Hayden fans...

To celebrate Nicky Hayden's 2006 MotoGP world championship, Honda are doing a limited edition Repsol-replica Fireblade CBR1000RR. The bike, which will be available in Europe and the US later this month, is the second Repsol-rep Fireblade – Honda did the first one back in 2005. Repsol first sponsored Honda’s motorcycle racing effort in 1995, with Mick Doohan riding the championship-winning NSR500 at that time.

The 2007 Repsol-rep Fireblade features PGM-DSFI dual sequential fuel injection (first seen on Honda’s RC211V MotoGP bike), a mass-centralised chassis, gravity die-cast aluminium frame, the Unit-Pro-Arm swingarm, radial-mount front brake callipers and an electronic steering damper. We don’t know how the bike stacks up to the 2007 GSX-R1000 or the latest R1 in terms of outright performance, but the Repsol livery alone should be worth an additional 2bhp at least, eh...?

Also see:
2007 BMW K1200R Sport
Limited edition MV Agusta F4 CC
Limited edition Moto Corse Ducati and MV Agusta bikes
Looking inside the 2007 Honda RC212V


Kreg said...

Isn't that a 2005 in the picture?

Kreg said...

Been trying to find official images of a 2007 Repsol Edition



2WD AC Schnitzer AJS Akrapovic all-wheel-drive Alpinestars AMG Aprilia Ariel Audi Avinton Bajaj Barry Sheene Benelli Bianchi Bimota BMW Bosch Brammo Brembo Britten BSA Buell Bultaco Cagiva Campagna Can-Am Carver Casey Stoner Caterham Chinese bikes Classics Concept Bike Confederate CRandS Custom-built Dainese Derbi Diesel Ducati Eddie Lawson EICMA 2008 EICMA 2009 EICMA 2012 EICMA 2013 EICMA 2014 EICMA 2015 EICMA 2016 Electric Ferrari Fischer flying machines Freddie Spencer Giacomo Agostini Gilera Harley-Davidson Helmets Henderson Hero Motocorp Hesketh Honda Horex Husqvarna Hybrid Hyosung Ilmor Indian Intermot 2012 Intermot 2014 Intermot 2016 Interviews Isle of Man TT Jawa Jay Leno Jeremy Burgess Kawasaki Kevin Schwantz KTM Lamborghini Lambretta Laverda Lazareth Lotus Mahindra Malaguti Markus Hofmann McLaren Mercedes-Benz Mick Doohan Midual Millepercento Mission Motors Mondial Morbidelli Morgan Moriwaki Moto Guzzi Moto Morini Moto2 Moto3 MotoCzysz MotoGP MotoGP-2007 MotoGP-2008 MotoGP-2009 MotoGP-2010 Motorcycle Design Motus MTT MV Agusta MZ News Nissan Norton NSU Peraves Petronas Peugeot Photography Piaggio Porsche Quad Renard Renault Riding Impressions Roehr Ronax Ronin Rotary Royal Enfield Scooters Segway Shootouts Short Films Skills Specials stunt riding Supercharged Suter Suzuki Toyota Travel trike Triumph Turbo TVS Two-stroke Ural V10 V12 V4 V6 V8 Valentino Rossi Velocette Vespa Victory Vincent Volkswagen Voxan Vyrus Wakan Wayne Gardner Wayne Rainey Wunderlich Yamaha Yoshimura Zagato